Graphic: Helen Keller National Center for Deaf-Blind Youths and Adults

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Up Regional Reps Senior Adult Services DESTINY Home Affiliates

The Regional Representatives of HKNC are located in ten offices across the country.  They are responsible for assessing the needs of individuals, communities and states within their regions; developing strategies of collaboration, coordination and cooperation to help meet those needs; advocating for those who are deaf-blind in local, state, national and international forums.

Skip directly to region:

Region 1  Region 2  Region 3  Region 4  Region 5 

Region 6  Region 7  Region 8  Region 9  Region 10

Supervisor of Regional Reps

Skip directly to state/area:

ALABAMA ALASKA ARIZONA ARKANSAS

CALIFORNIA COLORADO CONNECTICUT  

COMMONWEALTH OF THE  NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS

DELAWARE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

FLORIDA

GEORGIA  GUAM

HAWAII

IDAHO  ILLINOIS  INDIANA  IOWA

KANSAS  KENTUCKY 

LOUISIANA

MAINE  MARYLAND  MASSACHUSETTS  MICHIGAN  MINNESOTA  MISSISSIPPI 

MISSOURI  MONTANA

NEBRASKA  NEVADA  NEW HAMPSHIRE  NEW JERSEY  NEW MEXICO  NEW YORK

NORTH CAROLINA  NORTH DAKOTA

OHIO  OKLAHOMA  OREGON

PENNSYLVANIA  PUERTO RICO 

RHODE ISLAND

SAMOA  SOUTH CAROLINA  SOUTH DAKOTA

TENNESSEE  TEXAS

UTAH

VERMONT  VIRGIN ISLANDS  VIRGINIA

WASHINGTON  WEST VIRGINIA  WISCONSIN  WYOMING

Region 1 - CT, ME, MA, NH, RI, VT                                 Back to Top

New England Region

Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

 

Steve Perreault - Regional Rep.

E-mail: steve.perreault@hknc.org

Peg Ouellette - Administrative Assistant

E-mail: peg.ouellette@hknc.org

 

175  North Beacon Street

Watertown, MA  02472

Voice/TTY: 617-923-1600

FAX: 617-923-1601

VP: 781-257-2000

Region 2 - NY, NJ, PR, VI                                                Back to Top

Mid-Atlantic Region

New York, New Jersey, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

 

Christopher Woodfill - Regional Rep.

E-mail: chris.woodfill@hknc.org

Kim Goodman - Administrative Assistant

E-mail: kim.goodman@hknc.org

 

141 Middle Neck Road

Sands Point, NY 11050

VP: 516-570-3635

Voice: 516-944-8900, Ext. 293

FAX: 516-944-7302

Region 3 - DE, DC, MD, PA, VA, WV                              Back to Top

East Central Region

Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia

 

Cynthia L. Ingraham - Regional Rep.

E-mail: cynthia.ingraham@hknc.org

Janice Ortellado - Administrative Assistant

E-mail: janice.ortellado@hknc.org

 

14440 Cherry Lane Court, Suite 214

Laurel, MD 20707

 

Voice: 240-786-6534

TTY: 240-786-6847

VP: 240-667-7295

FAX: 240-786-6874

 

Region 4 - *AL, *FL, *GA,*MS, KY, NC, SC, TN               Back to Top

Southeastern Region

4A - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi

4B - Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina,

 

P.O. Box 380

Concord, GA 30206

Janice Hanvey - Administrative Asst.

E-mail: janice.hanvey@hknc.org

Voice: 516-393-7733 (Direct)

 

4A - Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi

Barbara Chandler-Posner - Regional Rep.

E-mail: barbara.posner@hknc.org

Voice: 516-393-5528

VP: 404-381-8374

 

*4B - Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Marilyn Trader - Regional Rep.

E-mail:  marilyn.trader@hknc.org

Voice: 516-393-7700

VP: 919-585-5428

 

CLICK HERE for information about a listserv for Florida residents who are deaf-blind.

Region 5 - IL, IN, MI, MN, OH, WI                                   Back to Top

North Central Region

Illinois, Michigan, Indiana, Minnesota, Ohio, Wisconsin

 

Catharine Papish - Administrative Assistant

E-mail: catharine.papish@hknc.org

 

485 Avenue of the Cities

Suite #5

East Moline, IL 61244-4040

Voice/TTY: 309-755-0018

VP: 309-716-3657

FAX: 309-755-0025

Region 6 - AR, LA, NM, OK, TX                                      Back to Top

South Central Region

Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas

 

Molly Rimer - Regional Rep.

E-mail: molly.rimer@hknc.org

Janice Ortellado - Administrative Assistant

E-mail: janice.ortellado@hknc.org

 

2900 S. Congress Avenue, Suite 205

Austin, TX  78704

Voice: 516-393-7997

VP: 512-394-8334

Region 7 - IA, KS, MO, NE                                              Back to Top

Great Plains Region    

Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska

 

Beth Jordan - Regional Rep.

E-mail: beth.jordan@hknc.org

Dianna Meier - Administrative Assistant

E-mail: dianna.meier@hknc.org

 

4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway

Suite 108

Shawnee Mission, KS 66205

Voice/TTY: 913-677-4562

FAX: 913-677-1544

VP: 913-227-4282

 

CLICK HERE for information about a listserv for Great Plains residents who are deaf-blind.

Region 8 - CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY                               Back to Top

Rocky Mountain Region

Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Wyoming

 

Scott Davert - Regional Rep.

E-mail: scott.davert@hknc.org

Janel Dalglish - Administrative Assistant

Email:  janel.dalglish@hknc.org

 

1880 South Pierce Street

Suite #12

Lakewood, CO 80232

Voice/TTY: 303-934-9037

VP: 720 457-3676

FAX: 303-934-2939

Region 9 - AZ, CA, HI, NV, Guam, Samoa                      Back to Top

Southwestern Region

Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Guam, Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands

 

Cathy Kirscher - Regional Rep.

E-mail: cathy.kirscher@hknc.org 

Ilona Mulvey - Administrative Assistant

E-mail: ilona.mulvey@hknc.org  

 

9939 Hibert St. #108
San Diego, CA 92131

Voice/TTY: 858-578-1600

FAX: 858-578-3800

VP: 397-5522

Region 10 - AK, ID, OR, WA                                            Back to Top

Northwestern Region

Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, Washington

 

Dorothy Walt - Regional Rep., E-mail: dorothy.walt@hknc.org

Taryn Hill - Administrative Assistant, E-mail: taryn.hill@hknc.org 

 

1620 18th Ave.

Suite 201

Seattle, WA 98122

Voice/TTY: 206-324-9120

VP: 206-452-0049

TTY: 206-324-1133

FAX: 206-324-9159

 

Director of Field Services

Laura J. Thomas 

485 Avenue of the Cities

Suite #5

East Moline, IL 61244-4040

E-mail: laura.thomas@hknc.org

Voice/TTY: 309-755-0018

VP: 309-716-3657

FAX: 309-755-0025

 

Administrative Assistant to Director of Field Services

Linda Collins

P.O. Box 1820

Jackson, GA  30233

Voice: 516-393-7555

E-mail: linda.collins@hknc.org

 

Home Page Contact HKNC Donate and Support

_______________________________________________________________________________

Copyright 2013 Helen Keller National Center.

All rights reserved.

Updates: last modified 07/26/2014